COMMENTARY: Driving Privilege Card is victorious law in Delaware

After a year of statewide deliberation, safer roads for everyone and economic development for Delaware will soon prevail with the passing of Senate Bill 59, the Driving Privilege Card.
The sponsor of the bill was Sen. Bryan Townsend. The additional bipartisan sponsors were Sen. Robert I. Marshall and Reps. Helene Keeley, and Joe Miro. Co-sponsors were Reps. Michael A. Barbieri, Paul S. Baumbach, John A. Kowalko, Stephanie T. Bolden, Sean M. Lynn and Sens. David B. McBride and F. Gary Simpson.
A 50-agency coalition called Coalition United for Safer Roads for All Delawareans led the yearlong campaign.