Brown voted onto Smyrna council

Gerald Brown

SMYRNA — Gerald Brown bested four other candidates to win an at-large town council seat during a special election Thursday.

Mr. Brown received 95 votes, topping Marie Fontaine St. Pierre (72), Suzanne R. Harris (14), Patrick F. Hartnett (80) and Jason C. Millman (21).

The at-large term is through April 2021, and fills the spot vacated when Robert C. Johnson was elected mayor.

Council members receive $25 per meeting.

Facebook Comment