Election today to fill 2nd District council seat in Dover

DOVER — A vacated 2nd District seat on Dover City Council will be filled by one of four candidates when the polls close at 8 tonight.

Anthony Egipciaco Jr., Albert W. “Bill” Holmes Jr., Ralph L. Taylor Jr. and Faye D. White are all seeking the open Second District spot on the ballot in the only race that will be contested in today’s city of Dover 2019 Municipal Election.

The Second District seat was left open when former City Councilman Brian Lewis was elected as Kent County Sheriff last November.

Eligible voters can cast their ballots between 7 a.m. and 8 p.m. at the Dover First Seventh-day Adventist Church at 647 Wyoming Avenue in Dover.

Residents who wish to vote in the city’s Municipal Election must be a resident of the corporate limits of the city of Dover and 18 years old or older by the time of the election.

No opponents filed before the deadline to run against Mayor Robin R. Christiansen, Matt Lindell (First District), Scott Cole (Third District) or Roy Sudler Jr. (Fourth District), allowing all of them to keep their positions in the city’s government unopposed.

Facebook Comment