Fire prevention winners honored in Milford

Students from the Milford School District who won awards in this year’s Fire Prevention contest were honored recently by Carlisle Fire Department, Superintendent Dr. Kevin Dickerson and others. Pictured from left to right are (back row) LuLu Ross student Joshua Shanchez-Deleon and Teacher Leesa Lopez, (middle row) Lulu Ross Teacher Kim Webb, Carlisle Fire Chief Rick Deputy, Firefigher Billy Caiola, Mispillion Secretary Kristin Caiola, Mispillion Teacher Kristine Blizzard, LuLu Ross Teachers Wanda Corder & Karen Fitzpatrick, Ross Principal Cindy McKenzie, Dr. Dickerson, President of Carlisle Kevin Donovan, (front row) LuLu Ross students Paul Azzanesi, Addison Freebery, Lindsay Mollura, Mispillion students Evan Yeich, Stella Schmidt and Paden Bowen. Not pictured are Wyatt Gillespie & Amara Duff, LuLu Ross students.

Reach the Delaware State News newsroom at

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment