Who will be Dover’s mayor at the end of the day?

DOVER — The Dover Municipal Election will be held Tuesday at the Elks Lodge at 200 Saulsbury Road in Dover. The polls open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.

Three candidates are campaigning to the be mayor of the First State’s capital city while 10 people are running to fill four council seats. Among them are three incumbents who will face challengers for their seats.

Incumbent Mayor Robin Christiansen faces former mayor Carleton E. Carey Sr. and George Gaudioso.

First District candidates are Councilwoman Beverly Williams and challenger James E. Hosfelt Jr.

In the Second District Brian E. Lewis is unopposed.

Voters will select two councilmen for the Third District. Campaigning the open seat are Chevis R. Anderson and Fred A. Neil. Candidates for the other Third District’s seat are David L. Bonar, the incumbent, and Scott W. Cole.

The three candidates in the Fourth District are current Councilman Wallace R. Dixon, Kenneth G. Roach and Roy Sudler Jr.

Facebook Comment