Capital School District names Teachers of the Year

Capital Teachers of the Year with the school board and superintendent Dr. Dan Shelton and assistant superintendent Dr. Sylvia M. Henderson are, standing, from left, Sean P.M. Christian, school board; Dr. Chanda Jackson-Short, vice president of school board; Dr. Sylvia Henderson, South Dover Elementary’s Michelle Bundek; Hartly Elementary’s Bridget Davila; Fairview Elementary’s Deborah Simmons; Booker T. Washington Elementary’s Kimberly Burton; North Dover Elementary’s Karen Clark; William Henry Middle School’s Kristopher MacBeth; Joan Engel, school board; Dr. Shelton; Ralph Taylor, school board, John C. Martin, Jr, president of school board. Seated, from left, Towne Point Elementary’s Amanda Alexander; Dover High School’s Trina Stump; Central Middle School’s Charon Dagley; East Dover and Capital School District’s Teacher of the Year Ms. Richard; Kent County Secondary ILC’s Sarah Kashner; and Kent County Community School’s Samantha Leloux. (Submitted photos)
Standing from left, Sean P.M. Christiansen, school board; John C. Martin, Jr., president of school board; Dr. Sylvia M. Henderson, assistant superintendent; Dr. Dan Shelton, superintendent; and Ralph Taylor, school board. Sitting, from left, Dr. Chanda Jackson-Short, vice president school board; Erica Richard, Capital School District Teacher of the Year; and Joan Engel, school board.

On Tuesday, May 7, Capital School District held a banquet at the Duncan Center in Dover to honor the 2019-2020 Teachers of the Year. That evening, Erica Richard from East Dover Elementary was named the 2019-2020 Capital District Teacher of the Year.

Facebook Comment