2016 All-State Basketball Teams


Boys’ Basketball

Player of the Year: Mikey Dixon, Sanford

First team

Jordan Allen, Dover

Raheim Burnett, Mount Pleasant

Myles Cale, Appoquinimink

Mikey Dixon, Sanford

Kyson Rawls, St. Georges

Second team

Desmond Gould, Delcastle

Jordan Money, St. Elizabeth

Danny Walsh, William Penn

Jacob Walsh, Sanford

Ja’vier Worthy, Smyrna

Third team

Tariq Ingraham, Salesianum

KVonn Cramer, Mount Pleasant

Zach Kent, St. Andrew’s

Aaron Scott, St. Thomas More

LJ Stansbury, Hodgson

Honorable mention

Kristian Alexander, Appoquinimink

Cornell Corbin, Woodbridge

Ahmere Dorsey, Delcastle

Devon Earl, Glasgow

Kyle Evans, Sanford

Preston Hickman, Delaware Academy of Public Safety and Security

Markee Johnson, William Penn

Chris Ludman, St. Mark’s

Caleb Matthews, Smyrna

Rob Myrick, Mount Pleasant

Henry Nesmith, Milford

Okeye Parker, Caravel

Noah Rivera, Concord

Noah Robertson, Cape Henlopen

Terrence Woodlin, Dover

Girls’ Basketball

Player of the Year: Altia Anderson, Woodbridge

First team

Chrishyanah Alston, Sanford

Altia Anderson, Woodbridge

Maggie Connolly, Ursuline

Alisha Lewis, Ursuline

Aahliyah Selby, Concord

Second team

Kailyn Kampert, Ursuline

Julie Kulesza, Conrad

Megan Mallon, Padua

Lauren Park, Sanford

Emily Truitt, Sussex Central

Third team

Dawjan Brown, Dickinson

Shirle Brown, Appoquinimink

Lauryn Griffin, A.I. du Pont

Alissa Haith, Caesar Rodney

Alanna Speaks, St. Elizabeth

Honorable mention

Ronnay Blatch-Huggins, Howard

Ronnasia Blatch-Huggins, Howard

Kayla Braxton-Young, Hodgson

Alexis Bromwell, St. Elizabeth

Danaziah Brown, Archmere

Maia Bryson, Caravel

Melena Credle, Smyrna

Logan Handy, Laurel

Alyssa Irons, Ursuline

Tatyana Jenkins, Sussex Central

Quiara Mayes, Hodgson

Wynter McLaughlin, Concord

Aniah Patterson, St. Thomas More

Ja-naiah Perkins-Jackson, Hodgson

Kaitlynn Wolff, St. Mark’s

Reach the Delaware State News newsroom at newsroom@newszap.com

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.
Facebook Comment