2018 All-State basketball teams

DSBA All-State Teams


Player of the Year: Caleb Matthews, Smyrna

First team

Jyare Davis, Sanford

Nah’Shon Hyland, St. Georges

Caleb Matthews, Smyrna

O’Koye Parker, Caravel

Ian Robertson, Cape Henlopen

Second team

Greg Bloodsworth, Smyrna

Hassan Corbin, Woodbridge

Jaymeir Garnett, Smyrna

Jordan Harding, William Penn

Randy Rickards, Cape Henlopen

Third team

Fah’Mir Ali, Mount Pleasant

Jaquan Burton, Sussex Tech

Shaft Clark, Caesar Rodney

Nathan Thomas, St. Elizabeth

Lamar Woody, Howard

Honorable mention

Khalil Bolden, Sussex Tech

Mark Bradshaw, Glasgow

Jack Brown, Salesianum

Jordan Brown, St. Elizabeth

Paul Brown, Salesianum

Eden Davis, Dover

D.J. Earl, Caravel

Jamier Felton, Indian River

Thomas Hoskins, Lake Forest

Nick Leski, St. Mark’s

Nnanna Njoku, Sanford

Hassan Perkins, Sanford

Davione Robinson, Caesar Rodney

Justin Thomas, Newark Charter

Gerald Wall, William Penn


Player of the Year: Maggie Connolly, Ursuline

First team

Maggie Connolly, Ursuline

Julie Kulesza, Conrad

Lauren Park-Lane, Sanford

Zhane Snow, Concord

Ber’Nyah Ward-Mayo, St. Elizabeth

Second team

Ronnasia Blatch-Huggins, Howard

Kayla Braxton-Young, Hodgson

Kylie Kornegay-Lucas, Caesar Rodney

Stefanie Kulesza, Conrad

Sasha Marvel, Caravel

Third team

Shania Davis, Appoquinimink

Allie Kubek, Sanford

Kaylee Otlowski, Caravel

Olivia Tucker, Sanford

Kendra Warren, Caravel

Honorable mention

Emily Ansah, Newark Charter

Shelby Bailey-Smiley, Tatnall

DahNaija Barnes, St. Thomas More

Natalie DePaolo, Wilmington Friends

Alyssa Faville, Conrad

Logan Handy, Laurel

Alexis Lee, St. Elizabeth

Aniah Patterson, St. Thomas More

Sydney Pederson, Cape Henlopen

Ja-Naiah Perkins-Jenkins, Hodgson

Samantha Pollick, Sanford

Kayla Rouse, Howard

Jayla Smith, Smyrna

Janiya Stevens, Sussex Tech

Ja’Nylah Whittlesey, Conrad

Reach the Delaware State News newsroom at newsroom@newszap.com

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.
Facebook Comment