Smith, Hollamon nab field hockey Player of the Year honors

Cape Henlopen High senior Cameron Smith and Delmar High freshman Josie Hollamon highlight this year’s Delaware Field Hockey Coaches Association awards.

Smith and Hollamon each led their respective teams to state title wins last Saturday, with Smith finishing her high school career with a 2-0 win over Padua Academy for a third consecutive Division I title for Cape, while Hollamon led her Wildcats to a 6-3 win over Indian River High for the program’s fourth straight Division II title.

Indian River’s Jodi Stone nabbed the Coach of the Year honors, leading her IR Indians to a 16-2 (including postseason) season ending with the program’s first ever state championship appearance.

The DFCHA also released the organization’s annual All-State selections, which can be found below:

Division I First Team All-State

Cameron Smith, Cape Henlopen senior
Anna Stancofski, Cape Henlopen senior
Raegan Ciabattoni, Cape Henlopen sophomore
Mairead McKibbin, Polytech senior
Amelia Christensen, Concord senior
Kylee Balbach, Mount Pleasant senior
Riley Hickox, Padua Academy senior
Anna Getty, Padua Academy junior
Shannon McCormac, Padua Academy senior
Alexandra Kelleher, Charter School of Wilmington senior

Division I Second Team All-State

Alexis Moore, Smyrna senior
Noelle Sabbagh, Cape Henlopen sophomore
Samantha Bloch, St. Georges Tech senior
Kathryn McMenamin, Middletown senior
Jenna McKelvey, Concord senior
Olivia DiNicola, Charter School of Wilmington senior
Julia Levase, Mount Pleasant junior

Division II First Team All-State

Josie Hollamon, Delmar freshman
Maci Bradford, Delmar freshman
Morgan Fletcher, Delmar senior
Morgan Bradford, Delmar junior
Logan Walls, Delmar senior
Rylie Cordrey, Indian River senior
Kayler Townsend, Indian River junior
Lauren Vandenbraak, Brandywine senior
MaryCatherine Anson, Newark Charter sophomore
Samantha Cooper, Caravel Academy senior
Jennifer Cleary, Tower Hill senior
Katy Craft, Tower Hill senior
Katrina Winfield, Wilmington Friends
Rachael Whitehead, Tatnall School freshman
Madison Johnson, Wilmington Christian senior
Isabella Bukowski, Wilmington Friends junior
August Lewis, Lake Forest senior
Juliana Copeman, Ursuline junior

Division II Second Team All-State

Kaylee Hall, Indian River senior
Elle Wood, Lake Forest senior
Addy Leonhartt, Sussex Academy junior
Brenna Ziegler, Newark Charter sophomore
Claire Reader, Newark Charter senior
Sarah Zungailia, Tower Hill senior
Evan Amendum, Sanford senior
Emma Peddrick, Tower Hill senior

Facebook Comment