Three Henlopen players make All-State in baseball

Three Henlopen Conference players were named to the first team on the All-State baseball team that was released on Friday afternoon.

Polytech’s Carter Chasanov (second base), Sussex Tech’s Anthony Hitchcock (third base) and Laurel’s Perez Nichols (outfielder) were all selected to the first team of the squad, which is chosen by the Delaware Interscholastic Baseball Association.

Appoquinimink’s Ryan Steckline, an All-Stater at both first base and pitcher, was named the state Player of the Year while St. Elizabeth’s Tom Beddow was voted Coach of the Year.

All-State Baseball Team

First team

P-Ryan Bradigan               12           Conrad

P-Billy Sullivan    12           St. Mark’s

C -Brock Nowell 12           Conrad

1B-Ryan Steckline             12           Appoquinimink

2B-Carter Chasanov        12           Polytech

3B-Anthony Hitchcock   12           Sussex Tech

SS-Clayton Hansen           12           Newark

OF-Aidan Riley    10           St. Georges

OF-Javon Fields  11           Appoquinimink

OF-Jake Walls     11           Middletown

OF-Perez Nichols              12           Laurel

DH-Nate McVey 10           St. Georges

U-Joey Silan        11           Caravel

Player of the Year: Ryan Steckline, 12, Appoquinimink

Coach of the Year: Tom Beddow, St. Elizabeth

Ast. Coaches of the Year: John Green, St. Georges; Doug Nowell, Conrad


Second team

P-Zack Miller       12           Salesianum

P-Ryan Steckline               12           Appoquinimink

P-Joey Haass      12           Polytech

C-Zach Miller      12           Salesianum

1B-Cole Garey   12           Polytech

2B-David Mongeluzi         12           Wilm. Charter

3B-Josh Maguire               11           Salesianum

SS-Zack Gelof    11           Cape Henlopen

OF-Luke Oliphant            12           Sussex Tech

OF-Bryce Greenly            11           Milford

OF-Nate Hardcastle         10           Red Lion

OF-Tristan Guild 12           St. Georges

DH-Noah Piper  12           Cape Henlopen

U-Hugh Love      12           Tower Hill

U-Abraham Mow            12           Milford

Honorable Mention

P-David Erickson              11           Cape Henlopen

P-Kyle Maxwell  12           Conrad

P-Jimmy Adkins               12           Delmar

P-Trevor Jump    12           Mt. Pleasant

C-Michael Serafin             12           DMA

C-William Kimmel            12           Milford

1B-Alex Barker   12           Caravel

1B-David Hazelton           12           St. Elizabeth

2B-John Weglarz              12           Appoquinimink

2B-Max Gioffre  11           Archmere

3B-Kevin Buglio  11           Newark Charter

3B-Trey Toppin 12           Sussex Central

SS-Jimmy Adkins             12           Delmar

SS-Zach Lesher   12           Newark Charter

SS-Connor Megginson     11           Hodgson

OF-Maurice Parson          12           Mt. Pleasant

OF-Austin Elliott               11           Cape Henlopen

OF-Michael Sorowice      12           Wilm. Christian

OF-C.J. Deery     10           Hodgson

OF-Nolan Henderson      12           Smyrna

OF-Anthony Madonna     12           Conrad

OF-Oliver Campbell          12           Tatnall

DH-Pat McVey    12           Archmere

DH-Ethan Hurd  12           Milford

U-Avery Tunnell               12           Dover

U-Darin Matthews           12           Howard

U-Devin McClendon         10           Middletown




Facebook Comment