Wesley’s Peele honored by NJAC

DOVER – Wesley College senior receiver Ruhann Peele was named the co-Offensive Player of the Year on the all-New Jersey Athletic Conference football team that was announced on Friday morning.

Peele was one of five Wolverines named to the first team and 12 honored on the all-conference team overall.

Peele, who shared the Offensive Player of the Year with Salisbury quarterback Jack Lanham, has scored 15 touchdowns this season. A two-time NJAC first-team selection, he leads the league in receptions (8.1 per game), receiving yards (114.1 per game), receiving touchdowns (12), and points scored (9.2 per game).

A three-time NJAC Offensive Player of the Week honoree this year, Peele also ranks second in the conference in all-purpose yards (116.6 per game).

Other Wesley players honored on the first team were running back Marcellus Pack (Dover), offensive lineman Brandon Bradford, defensive back Isiah Mitchell (Middletown) and linebacker Dante Daniel.

Wolverines who were second-team selections were offensive lineman Greggory Clark (Milford), receiver Chuck Simpson, tight end Ricky Hess, defensive lineman Shymere Vessels (Woodbridge), safety Coray Williams, and kicker Nick Bruhn. Pack (kickoff) and Simpson (punt) were also second-team return men.

Senior quarterback Jon Mullin was an honorable mention selection.

Woodbridge High grad Terrique Riddick, a freshman running back for William Patterson, was named the NJAC Offensive Rookie of the Week.

Facebook Comment